Header area

Content area

In focus

The Government

The Government of the Principality of Liechtenstein, with its seat in Vaduz, is the highest executive body of the country, responsible both to Parliament and to the Reigning Prince. It is structured as a collegial Government, consisting of the Prime Minister and four Ministers. All five members of the Government are proposed by Parliament and appointed by the Reigning Prince. A legislative term lasts four years.

Footer area

An unhandled error has occurred. Reload 🗙